The Gateway To Canadas North | We're Canada's Largest FIR | Open Virtually 24 Hours a Day

A VATSIM Premier Event

World Flight 2020

Event Description

WORLDFLIGHT Australia is a “virtual” round the world flight to raise money for the Australian Royal Flying Doctor Service.

The concept of a virtual, around the world flight for charity, was started by a team in the United Kingdom and has spawned an annual event with participants all over the globe. Our very own 'World Flight Australia' was started in 2001 and over the years World Flight Australia teams have raised over $220,000 for the RFDS, helping with the costs of avionics and providing funding for Fly Around Clinics in the essential Air Ambulances used to ferry nurses, doctors and patients around rural Australia.

This year the WORLDFLIGHT team will visit the Edmonton FIR flying from Fairbanks, Alaska to Yellowknife, NWT, From Yellowknife, NWT to Edmonton, Alberta and from Edmonton, Alberta to Seattle, Washington.

Edmonton and Vatsim controllers are invited to take up en route and airport positions as required.

The expected arrival and departure times are listed below in Zulu, EST and MST

Event Flight Plan & Pilot Information

Leg One ==> Departure: PAFA 04:05z (23:05 EST) (21:05 MST) ==> Arrival: CYZF 06:40z (01:40 EST) (23:40 MST)

Route: RDFLG ORT YWY BAMPS KETLO Distance: 890 nm Flight time: 2 hrs 35 mins (155 mins)

Leg Two ==> Departure: CYZF 07:30z (02:30 EST) (00:30 MST) ==> Arrival: CYEG 09:30z (04:30 EST) (02:30 MST)

Route: 58N114W TETAG Distance: 550 nm Flight time: 2 hrs 0 mins (120 mins)

Leg Three ==> Departure: CYEG 10:20z (05:20 EST) (03:20 MST) ==> Arrival: KSEA 12:15z (07:15 EST) (05:15 MST)

Route: YXC GLASR1 Distance: 490 nm Flight time: 1 hrs 55 mins (115 mins)

 

Event Details

Date: November 3, 2020
Start Time: 04:05 UTC
End Time: 12:15 UTC
Estimated Gate To Gate: 7 Hours
Departing: PAFA, CYZF, CYEG
Arriving: CYZF, CYEG, KSEA

Event Gallery

Our Upcoming Events

No data was found